Archive

 

Winter 2011/2012

Regular MPGC lectures in the winter term 2011/2012 will take place on Wednesdays from 16:30 to 18:00 in the lecture room C05 in the chemistry lecture hall building close to the backside of the Mensa. Special lectures with invited guest speakers may deviate from this. We will inform in time. Some lectures may also take place at another location, which will be announced in advan

Mon, 24.10.2011
Tue, 25.10.2011
Staudinger hall +
MPIP smalll lecture hall

Visit of the MPG Scientific Panel
Open lectures 15:00 - 17:00
Poster session: 17:00 - 18:30
Exchange meetings Tuesday morning

Wed, 02.11.2011
16:30 C05

Semester opening lecture:
Prof. Hansjörg Schild (Immunobiology)
Information and welcome with Drinks and Pretzels

Wed, 09.11.2011
16:30 C05

PhD seminar:
Dr. Manabu Shiraiwa (Kinetic modeling, gas uptake and chemical transformation of organic aerosol in the atmosphere)
Susannah Burrows (Sources and concentrations of biological particles in the global atmosphere, and their significance as ice nuclei)

Wed, 16.11.2011
16:30 Staudinger
lecture hall

Prof. Virgil Percec
(University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia)
Nanostructured self-assembled materials 

22.-25.11.2011
Berlin

MPGC Student retreat, PhD seminar and softskill courses in Berlin

Wed, 14.12.2011
16:30 C05

Prof. Thomas Basché
Dr. Frédéric Laquai
(8 p.m. come together on Christmas market)
 

Wed, 11.01.2012
16:30 C05

PhD Seminar (Anja Thomas)

Wed, 18.01.2012
16:30
meeting point to be announced

Lab Tour - University Medicine

Wed, 01.02.2012
16:30 C05

PhD seminar (Benjamin Block, Dirk Drotlef)

Wed, 15.02.2012
16:30 C05

Prof. Werner Heil
Spin-clocks: Tests of fundamental symmetries in nature
+ election of new student speakers

Wed, 29.02.2012
16:30 C01

Prof. Ruth Duncan
Polymer therapeutics as nanomedicines: Quality by Design

 
loading content